Sand Sea Resort & Spa in Koh Samui Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Koh Samui.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (79)
 
tripsthailand.com  
more Koh Samui hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
Sand Sea Resort & Spa
155 Moo. 4 T.Maret
Koh Samui, Suratthani 84310
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
Jean Monk 
2014-08-05 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
We had a great time! The transfers were carried out as requested. The rooms, food and service met expectations. Situated at the end of an otherwise busy beach this hotel is an ideal getaway from the crowds of beautiful Lamai Beach, yet close enough to swim in the bathing areas and visit the shopping areas. The bar and restuarant areas are open to the sea and much used by our family.
 
All carried out as requested.
 
Perrot 
2014-03-18 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
Beach with oil resort to refresh breakfast insuffisant
 

 
William Li Calsi 
2013-08-25 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
The hotel is nice, unfortunately the proximity of a sewer made ​​from time to time the stay unpleasant
 

 
Mervyn Peter Holland 
2013-08-14 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
This resort is a 3 star ,but I would rate it at 3star plus.Get the beachfront rooms, you wont be disappointed, good rooms,good food at reasonable prices,excellent friendly staff. Ihave been to Koh Samui 3 times and if I go back I will stay here, also this place is great for children
 

 
DMITRY ZINOVIEV 
2012-10-13 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
Очень понравился отель. Очень приятные служащие. Да и жить на берегу - здорово
 
Удобный сервис, проблем не возникало
 
Imke Kramer 
2012-03-10 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
Sehr schöne, ruhige, übersichtliche und grüne Anlage. Das Personal ist unglaublich zuvorkommend, sehr nett und höflich. Wenn es Probleme gibt (defekte Klimaananlage), sind sofort Handwerker da und beheben das Problem. Das Essen im Restaurant ist günstig und vor allem sehr sehr gut. Die Currys sind sehr empfehlenswert! Nightlife - wenn man möchte - ist in 5-10 Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen, in der Anlage bekommt man von lauter Musik o.ä. jedoch nichts mit. Wir hatten einen Strandbungalow (nicht ganz billig) mit fantastischem Meerblick und schattenspendendem Baum. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder! Vielen Dank an die Reception und alle Mitarbeiter!
 
sehr guter und umkomplizierter Service, vielen Dank!
 
Carl Christer Eklund 
2012-02-17 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
Great,but the wifi is not free. We will be back again if the wifi is free
 
Good, we will use it again
 
Maria Carmen Escribá Martinez 
2011-08-08 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
We booked a suite facing the sea and the hotel gave us a standard room in the pool. We had to complain a lot to give us the suite that we had paid. The beach is the worst in the area and the hotel is not worth the money. Habiamos reservado una suite frente al mar con pre pago de habitacion y nos dieron una habitacion estandar en la piscina. Despues de reclamar nos dieron la habitacion que habiamos reservado, que son las únicas del hotel que valen la pena. La playa es la peor de zona, muy sucia y llena de piedras. El hotel no vale lo que cuesta. Muy pocos servicios.
 

 
Hillevi Nyström with family 
2011-07-05 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
We had booked eight nights but we checked out after two. This was mainly due to the foreshore in front of the hotel is totally destroyed after flooding. There were water that was standing still and that smelled at the waterfront hotel, glass and debris has washed up and it was also too far and problematic to go beachroad to the better beach. Besides the problem of beach, the hotel is very nice, with very good pool, cozy accommodation (we had a Superior Garden View), and very friendly staff. The food is good and the breakfast ok. Their spaprices is unfortunately far above all nearby. The hotel is located just outside the main center, so there is a quite long way to walk. When we were there it was dug out a large hole in the strip of beach between the hotel and the better beach, so it was not easy to get to the center that way either. If you want peace and quiet, the hotel is excellent, but for a family that needs to be close to everything, it is unfortunately not good, not right now anyway, when the beach looks like it does. The pictures on the page does not give a fair description of the bungalow, the garden and the pool, it s much nicer!
 
No problem.
 
Bruce Offer 
2011-06-27 
Sand Sea Resort, Lamai Beach
Room facilities and cleanliness were below our expectations. Service, particularly in the restaurant was very good but the ever present dogs and cats in the open restaurant were a put off. It would have been nice to have some pleasant music in the restaurant, bar and pool area rather than the TV turned to high volume on a local channel and language. Communication in English was a problem at times with some of the staff but not all. The hotel is in an excellent location and has heaps of potential but the needs and expectations of guests needs to be given greater consideration.
 
Booking service was efficent and replys to our enquiries were prompt.
 

Sand Sea Resort & Spa | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Koh Samui hotels |
linked to (Agency: 831673) 0