Bangtao Village Resort in Phuket Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Phuket.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (35)
 
trekkingthai.com  
more Phuket hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
Bangtao Village Resort
72/26 Moo 3 Bangtao Beach Rd. Cherngtalay
Thalang, Phuket 83110
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
Malene Taarning 
2014-02-18 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
A very nice small hotel in authentic thai style. Great restaurant across the street. Breakfast nothing fancy at all, could easily be improved. The Beach across the street is huge, Water great. A bit crowded at that end of the Beach but walk 500 meter and it is empty :-) We would like to come back.
 

 
Marie-Louise Karlsson 
2013-11-12 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
We love this hotell, because it is beautiful, the houses looks really from Thailand ,and all the trees makes it even more beautiful. As we where ther during low season, we got the best service and people were very nice to us,
 

 
Rebecka Harvyl 
2012-02-27 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
Bangtao village is a very nice and cozy hotell. Very nice staff, very quiet but not far to walk to market and restaurants. The beach is about three or four minutes walk and it is a perfect beach. We are now in Bang Niang in Khao lak and this beach is not as nice as Bang tao beach.
 
Works great, quick answer and very helpful!
 
Andreas Jonasson 
2011-03-12 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
Ok standard but the room didn t feel really fresh. We only had a quick over night stay here so I cannot really say more. The guy in the reception tried to rip us off when arranging the transfer to the airport so watch yourselves.
 
As always very good and reliable!!
 
Albers Maria Theresia 
2011-02-16 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
Wir haben uns in der Anlage sehr wohl gefühlt da das Personal superfreund-lich ist und eine persönliche Atmos-phäre herrscht. Wenn die Holzelemente etwas besser gepflegt würden, wären sie sicherlich in besserem Zustand. Der Preis ist für den Zustand der Räume sicherlich etwas hoch, ist aber offensichtlich am Bangtao Beach gegenüber anderen Bereichen so üblich. Am Strand kann man noch ruhigere Bereiche finden, in denen nicht Liege an Liege plaziert ist. Hat uns alles in allem gut gefallen.
 

 
Maria 
2010-12-29 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
Contra: this resort needs renovation. Very strange, our room smelled to sheep. Receptionist s explanation was, it s the wood...I m not sure about it. The only solution was to turn on the ac. The bungalows are built so close, you think you can t breath, but for 1-2 nights is ok. Pro: It is not far away from the airport (about 40min)
 

 
Corinna Björk 
2010-12-19 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
Nice Hotel, nice Staff and nice Pool. The only negative was a bit of Mold in the ceiling of the Room, besides thet, the room was very nice, clean and gave good value for money. If you want to sleep in the mornings, ask for a room a bit away from the Pool, a family with a bunch of small children started swimming and screaming at 7 in the morning.... Nice breakfast, good location, close to the Beach and a big fridge!
 

 
Thomas 
2010-12-17 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
This muslim resort without drinks or massage or english talken is rotten but has a lot of animals i the rooms. Only two rooms were rented in high season, i wonder why? We booked and payd for 7 nights but went back to the perfect Kata Lucky Villa after 3. Absolutely not again!!! Can´t recommend this to anyone, even if you get it for free.
 
It didn´t match the internet, booking was good as usually.
 
Armen Grigoryan 
2010-09-30 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
The hotel is a budget one, rooms are not very big, but everything is nice and clean. It is very near to the beach, which is not common here (usually only expensive hotels have a walk distance to the beach). I m not the first time in Thailand but this hotel has the most friendly and supportive stuff I have ever seen! Just for that I would stay there again!
 
Not the first time I m using sawadee, and again they show the high class in working with customers. Thanks!
 
Stefan Mueller 
2010-03-15 
Bangtao Village Resort, Bang Tao Beach
very friendly staff; room has it s best time behind - aircon loose a lot of water into the room - not worth the value; nice, clean pool; about three minuntes to the beach
 

 

Bangtao Village Resort | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Phuket hotels |
linked to (Agency: 830852) 0