Koh Tao Beach Side Resort in Kohtao Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Kohtao.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (15)
 
thailand-ticket.de  
more Kohtao hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort
24/5 Moo 2, T. Koh Tao
A. Koh Phangan, Suratthani 84320
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
Frederic Gratien 
2014-08-12 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
The worst resort we ve find in thailand...no service at all, unplaisant people and real stolers.... Do not use this resort, this is my advise, very expensive regarding other resorts very close.
 
No problem
 
John Goose 
2014-03-01 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
We had a great stay in A1. The location perfect and mostly quiet except for party nights which can be heard everywhere. We stayed 2 weeks and would have appreciated coat hangers for the rail but this is a small thing easily remedied. We loved the beach and the swimming and the convenience of being near the town.
 
No problem. Worked well
 
Tonni Poulsen 
2014-02-27 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Worst place ever..... :( Staff Place/ location Very expensive - familly room.. Etc Etc
 
Good
 
David Rhodes 
2013-08-10 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Tried to charge us for for a more expensive garden room when they gave us the cheaper rooms. After a lenghty disagreement the correct price was finally settled. The rooms are clean but basic to say the least. We also rented bikes from the hotel - a mistake - the manager was intent on ripping us off and finaally gave us our passports back when we insisted on calling the police. Beware they will try and rip you off, but with a smile...
 
Booking service was fine
 
Finn Kristiansen 
2013-01-07 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
OK bungalow, very slow restaurant service, but food ok. No generator when electric dissapeared, total Dark area. Missing chairs ón the Beach,
 

 
Michael Crole 
2013-01-05 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
This was in a nice location and the manager was friendly, however I had to chase him for bedding and towels. The beds where extremely hard and uncomfortable and the rooms a bit musty. I loved Koh Tao but was happy to leave the motel.
 
Booking service was effective and worked well
 
Kelly Gardner 
2013-01-03 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Perfect for what we needed as didnt spend much time in the room. Good location to the pier - walking distance.
 
Great - clear and simple
 
Chris Hall 
2011-01-03 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Accomodation was great. Separate hut with two double beds, air con, mini bar and wet room. Less than a minute form the beach. Owners also have a restaurant and bar and happy to serve you on the beach. Easy walking distance to any activities and 15 min walk to Sairee Beach. Would defo go back.
 
All very smooth
 
Toet 
2010-02-05 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Nice spacy bungalows at a sweet little resort near the beach at a more quiet part of Koh Tao. Walking distance (3 min.) from the Mae Haad pier. This part of Koh Tao/Mae Haad has got fulltime beach but the water is not as clear due to the boats and the pier nearby. Bungalows are oke but overall a little overpriced since we stayed for 7 nights and not once was our bungalow cleaned, or were our towels changed or did we get clean sheets. The bed/matrass was horrible. Friendly staff although they hardly spoke any english.
 
excellent, perfect and fast
 
Karen Davis 
2010-01-06 
Koh Tao Beach Side Resort, Koh Tao, Mae Haad
Very friendly owner and staff. Joe the barman was very friendly and helpful too. Room was simple but roomy and clean with comfortable balcony, Location was great, just outside town centre, close enough for shopping and dinners but in quiet area.
 

 

Koh Tao Beach Side Resort | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Kohtao hotels |
linked to (Agency: 830868) 0