The Emerald Hotel Bangkok in Bangkok Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Bangkok.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (17)
> TAXI card
 
pattayasecrets.com  
more Bangkok hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok
99/1 Ratchadapisek Road,
Din Daeng, Bangkok 10400
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
MR & MRS LEPLEY 
2013-01-06 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
I wanted to order breakfast in my room which was the healthy option which I was told the hotel did not do it even though it was on the menu, and the main reason why we will not be staying there again is that a member of staff in the restaurant was rude to my wife and was very miserable
 

 
Reginald John Fennell 
2011-12-04 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
Had to cancel one of 4 days booking fee which was unreturnable. When checking out on the 4th Dec. Hotel wanted me to pay again for room charge Had to make a phone call to Swadee.com call center to speak with hotel receptionist to have room charge removed from final bill.Wasting time making us late to get to the airport. The room was an internal room and had no windows with views outside. Had only artifical light in the room!!
 
Unable to refund my booking fee as we had to change dates as my wife had her dental appointment changed due to bad flooding in Bangkok.Will not book online again.
 
Gavin Alexander 
2011-07-13 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
Very good valiue for money. Friendly and attentive staff with a clean and comfortable room.
 
Very easy.
 
Mr R J Fennell 
2011-01-30 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
Hotel location very central for shopping and entertaiment Hotel good for gym and swimming pool but due to location of pool on 15th floor the pool temperture is cold may get warmer different time of year. Service very good but Internet expensive 600bht for 24hrs
 
Best to book hotel.com as sawadee.com charge direct from credit card at the same time as booking.
 
Elizabeth Rose Ritson 
2011-01-15 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
3rd stay at ( 4 ladies) emerald room improved from previous stay breakfast very good even the bacon good.Metro 4 min walk Ex for chattachuck market.
 
Will you again best price at the time of booking and on previous occasions.
 
Knights 
2009-08-31 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
We actually stayed at the Emerald twice during our visit to Thailand. Traveling with two children we booked the deluxe room with an extra bed. It was perfect for our needs. The location is good because it is within walking distance of Robinsons Department store, has good seafood restaurants in the area and is also within walking distance of the Huai Khwang MTR (Underground train) Station. The breakfast is excellent with a huge buffet and choices ranging from fruit,cereals,eggs cooked any way, Thai food, pastries etc. We also ate twice in the Japanese restaurant Daiichi. Again this was excellent with a huge choice of food, ranging from Sushi to freshly cooked seafood and other pre prepared dishes. The rooms and restaurants were very clean and the staff very attentive to any needs. We also used the swimmimg pool quite a bit as my children love to swim. It is a roof top pool and nothing extravagent, but again it is clean and well maintained and ideal for families as it has a small kids pool at one end. We will certainly use this hotel again. If you are looking for a hotel in the middle of Bsngkok action this might not be the location for you, but the MTR gives you access to the Sky Train and it only takes about fifteen minutes or so to reach the Sukhumvit area.
 

 
Peter Dunstan Sutherland 
2009-07-07 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
very efficient staff, friendly and willing to help. The staff ladies at the Mayfair bar were outstanding. Making us feel welcome. Room nice clean and large. Wish the European restaurant were open. Only left Chinese and Japanese restaurants open for dinner. We enjoyed the pool after a hard days sightseeing.
 
They did a great job. Will recommend their service to others
 
Bruce 
2009-05-23 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
The Emerald Hotel was a great stay for us the rooms were large and very comfortable,room service with the views we had at night brilliant.Front counter staff helpful.The MayFair Bar was a good place to end the day excellent band . Will stay again when we return
 
Always quick to use
 
Tanner 
2009-05-15 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
Steer clear of this dump.
 
OK
 
Kenny&Manee Lyckeskog 
2009-03-14 
The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, Ratchadapisek Road
Good hotell nice room and lobby breakfast okey service perfect.
 

 

The Emerald Hotel Bangkok | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Bangkok hotels |
linked to (Agency: 831510) 0