The Kala Samui in Koh Samui Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Koh Samui.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (17)
 
beachsiam.com  
more Koh Samui hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
The Kala Samui
210/8 Moo 4, T. Maret
Koh Samui, Suratthani 84310
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
Andrew Hanson 
2012-11-05 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
This was a great place to stay. Highly recommended for those wishing to be a little away from the busy commercial areas. Not recommended for those with mobility issues. This is a cliiff side hotel with many stairways.
 
No problems
 
Dahlan Othman 
2012-10-23 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Fun-tastic services from the Kala team especially Jack and awesome place to rest and relax...unforgettable holiday
 
Excellent and competitive
 
Fong Pui Lai 
2012-10-20 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
It s our honeymoon trip and the room is simply terrific. The 6 ft bed and the 180 boundless seaview are awesome. We enjoy the room, the food, the pool, the kayak, the spa, the service...well, everything! With this room rate, it s really a good bargain. The hotel is a bit remote from the city centre but free shuttle bus is provided.
 
Excellent booking service
 
huang 
2011-06-01 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
even place is small,but services was nice. we arrived early ,staff still give us a room .thank your all.
 

 
RV 
2011-01-06 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
beautiful view but that s all. Beach access is only by walking on the main road, free shuttle to lamai provided by hotel only once per day at a time nobody really would use. So be ready to be always looking for a taxi. Tours proposed by hotel happened to be nothing like what was explained on paper. Staff even though kind too limited. Overall disappointing
 
all was perfect
 
Joy 
2009-12-31 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Good Views - found it to be very steep - lots of steps. Breakfast was rather boring - could only choose from a set menu. Rather disappointed in our room location as we booked in July for our December holiday and found we where one row behind the good sea view villa s and the place was not fully booked out, we where there for 5 nights. No real privacy in your pool area. There is no beach in front of the hotel only big rocks, they do have a shuttle service to a nearby beach. If you want a very quiet holiday - the place to go.
 
Excellent - will only book through Sawadee.
 
Basit Mansoor 
2009-10-31 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Our first trip to Samui, on our honeymoon. We had extensively looked up the hotel, and found it to be everything we expected! Stayed at the Presidential Suite, and found it to be more than comfortable and EXTREMELY private. A little pricey, but an overall excellent eperience!
 
Quite efficient and reliable.
 
Marc Proulx 
2009-02-22 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
We have been really impressed by the quality of this hotel. The rooms, furniture and decoration are very well done. Lots of attention have been given to the design of this hotel. But most the staff is really nice and friendly. We would definitely return there if we have the occasion. Highly recommended.
 

 
Bernie Damman 
2008-09-07 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Fabulous views, warm, friendly staff. Very comfortable accomodation. Language barrier a bit of a problem (got the same breakfast each day:not what we ordered) Private pool villas not so private. Would have preferred if transfers were part of the deal. Thought a bit odd that extra charges were levied to have fresh milk supplied for the morning and evening, in room, coffees. But on the whole a great experience and would not hesitate to return: and probably will soon. Far enough away from downtown Chaweng to be tranquill but close enough to commute there each day in approx 15 mins. 10 mins in other direction is Lamai beach which is far less crowded but with less services available still, a great beach. We hired a motor scooter for approx $8.00 (au) per day (at the hotel) and toured around the island. Found our own elephant trecking, waterfalls, deserted beaches and discovered the real Koh Samui and its people, a fantastic and safe experience. I would recommend this holiday and thank the staff at the Kala for their attention and service.
 
Booking service easy and straight forward, no fuss, all was done as requested.
 
Bernie Damman 
2008-09-07 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Forgot to mention the steep stairs everywhere, not a problem until it rains the concrete is very slippery (fell on the last day). Security is excellent but had to laugh at the safe, although a good size and very robust you could pick it up and put it wherever you like. Needs to be bolted down I think!!
 

 

The Kala Samui | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Koh Samui hotels |
linked to (Agency: 830928) 0