The Kala Samui in Koh Samui Thailand. Hotel discount rates, pictures and location. Travel reviews by people who visited Koh Samui.
> Pictures & facilities
> Rates THB USD EUR
> Enquiry & Reservation
> Travel reviews (20)
 
beachsiam.com  
more Koh Samui hotels

my shortlist: add
map logo
The Kala Samui
210/8 Moo 4, T. Maret
Koh Samui, Suratthani 84310
Enquiry & Reservation
hotel
Pictures & facilities




Reviews of recent stays Comment on the hotel The reservation service
Luke Forte 
2016-04-08 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
I stayed at the Kala for 10 nights. I enjoyed my stay there and do think it s good value for money. There were some pros and cons to the hotel. The hotel is located in between chaweng and lamai and has a pretty great view of the ocean. The beach isn t really a swimming beach however. It s on the wrong side of the island for swimming. The swell was significantly larger on this side compare to the other side where it s quite flat. The hotel is slightly dated/old and starting to show some wear. I imagine it would have been amazing when it was first built. You will need to hire a mo-ped from the hotel to get to most places. The road is too dangerous to walk on. It s about 5-10 mins from Chaweng and Lamai on the bike. We hired one for 8 days and didn t have any problems when returning it. The reception ladies were extremely helpful and nice and I couldn t speak more highly of them. The ladies at breakfast can get quite flustered when it s busy and need to be more accommodating to the customers. The hotel puts on an al a cart menu for breakfast which is quite nice. But it gets very repetitive if you stay more than 3 days. There needs to be more options and better coffee. The infinity pool was fantastic and has a great view of the ocean. As do most of the rooms. Most of the time the hotel was quiet but at night you can hear the cars on the road and there is a nest of birds in the vents which is extremely annoying first thing in the morning. All in all, great value and a good option for a lower end hotel.
 
Great as always
 
Lisa Maria Zurbuchen 
2015-09-08 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
We spend a wonderful time at the kala.
 
Very good.
 
Heather Jane Robertson 
2014-05-05 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Great relaxing environment and service at the hotel. Is a little out of town which is great but can be expensive to travel as foreigners get overcharge in Koh Samui.
 
Nice and easy
 
Andrew Hanson 
2012-11-05 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
This was a great place to stay. Highly recommended for those wishing to be a little away from the busy commercial areas. Not recommended for those with mobility issues. This is a cliiff side hotel with many stairways.
 
No problems
 
Dahlan Othman 
2012-10-23 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Fun-tastic services from the Kala team especially Jack and awesome place to rest and relax...unforgettable holiday
 
Excellent and competitive
 
Fong Pui Lai 
2012-10-20 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
It s our honeymoon trip and the room is simply terrific. The 6 ft bed and the 180 boundless seaview are awesome. We enjoy the room, the food, the pool, the kayak, the spa, the service...well, everything! With this room rate, it s really a good bargain. The hotel is a bit remote from the city centre but free shuttle bus is provided.
 
Excellent booking service
 
huang 
2011-06-01 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
even place is small,but services was nice. we arrived early ,staff still give us a room .thank your all.
 

 
RV 
2011-01-06 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
beautiful view but that s all. Beach access is only by walking on the main road, free shuttle to lamai provided by hotel only once per day at a time nobody really would use. So be ready to be always looking for a taxi. Tours proposed by hotel happened to be nothing like what was explained on paper. Staff even though kind too limited. Overall disappointing
 
all was perfect
 
Joy 
2009-12-31 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Good Views - found it to be very steep - lots of steps. Breakfast was rather boring - could only choose from a set menu. Rather disappointed in our room location as we booked in July for our December holiday and found we where one row behind the good sea view villa s and the place was not fully booked out, we where there for 5 nights. No real privacy in your pool area. There is no beach in front of the hotel only big rocks, they do have a shuttle service to a nearby beach. If you want a very quiet holiday - the place to go.
 
Excellent - will only book through Sawadee.
 
Basit Mansoor 
2009-10-31 
The Kala Samui, Coral Cove Bay
Our first trip to Samui, on our honeymoon. We had extensively looked up the hotel, and found it to be everything we expected! Stayed at the Presidential Suite, and found it to be more than comfortable and EXTREMELY private. A little pricey, but an overall excellent eperience!
 
Quite efficient and reliable.
 

The Kala Samui | Pictures & facilities | Reservation | travel reviews | Koh Samui hotels |
linked to (Agency: 830928) 1